Details

This timelapse is called Pagosa // A Timelapse of The Colorado Wildfires, and was created by Matt Johnson @ WhoIsMatt.com on Vimeo. It is 00:04:15 long. The last time we checked (on March 31st, 2015), it had around 42,000 plays on Vimeo

Description

Colorado is currently experiencing some of the largest wildfires in the state’s history. In June, I visited the Bruce Spruce Ranch a little ways outside of Pagosa Springs and watched as the Windy Pass, West Fork, and Papoose wildfires burned thousands of acres of forest. I have never seen such a powerful event up close like this before, it was truly humbling.

Please visit http://whoismatt.com/pagosatimelapse and download this film in high definition. The video itself is 3 Gigabytes in size and looks amazing.

To download clips from this video to use in your own projects and videos, please visit https://www.lightstock.com/users/whoismatt/boards/4661147

Music by Salomon Lighthelm at The Music Bed // http://www.themusicbed.com/#!/In-The-Sullen-Silence-5326/

Timelapse Featured On:

PETAPIXEL // http://petapixel.com/2013/08/09/this-awe-inspiring-time-lapse-captures-the-power-of-the-2013-colorado-wildfires/

THE AWESOMER // http://theawesomer.com/pagosa-wildfire-time-lapse/248770/

BROADSHEET // http://www.broadsheet.ie/2013/08/20/colorado-on-fire/

The Huffington Post // http://www.huffingtonpost.com/brandon-ambrosino/colorado-forest-fires-video_b_3792841.html

Slate’s Bad Astronomy Blog // http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2013/08/29/time_lapse_video_colorado_wildfire.html

Salon // http://www.salon.com/2013/08/23/a_stunning_film_captures_the_colorado_wildfires/

Timelaps.es // http://timelaps.es/pagosa-a-timelapse-of-the-colorado-wildfires/

Todays Big Thing // http://tbt.collegehumor.com/embed/6909853/amazing-timelapse-of-the-colorado-wildfires

The Mountain Mail // http://www.themountainmail.com/free_content/article_2456f912-0c01-11e3-af99-0019bb30f31a.html

Wildfire Today // http://wildfiretoday.com/2013/08/22/time-lapse-photography-of-colorado-fire/

Earth in Transition // http://www.earthintransition.org/2013/08/days-in-the-life-of-a-forest-fire/

The Durango Herald // http://www.durangoherald.com/article/20130827/NEWS01/130829560/0/FRONTPAGE/West-Fork-fires-caught-in-time-lapse-video

The Pagosa Springs Journal // http://pagosasprings.com/the-west-fork-burned-and-already-healing-new-video-here/

Picture Correct // http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/timelapse-photography-of-colorado-during-major-wildfires/

American Alpine Institute // http://alpineinstitute.blogspot.com/2013/08/climbing-and-outdoor-news-from-here-and_29.html

Mother Jones // http://www.motherjones.com/blue-marble/2013/08/time-lapse-video-colorado-fire

Grist // http://grist.org/climate-energy/a-gorgeous-video-of-a-devastating-fire/

WTKR News // http://wtkr.com/2013/08/30/video-timelapse-of-colorado-wildfires/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*